Imagine Dragons – Demons

天色漸漸變暗,溫度越來越冷
深藏在內心深處的魔鬼開始被喚醒
天使與魔鬼之間的界限只決定在一念之間
有誰能阻止得了呢?

現實漸漸阻擋了原本的夢想,不得不低頭
還追隨自己的夢嗎?
沒有行不行,只有要不要
突然間脫序的想法影響著下一步
在未來回頭看不管好不好似乎都不重要了
因為已成為「生命的一部分」了

貪婪的魔鬼 已漸漸喚醒

When the days are cold
And the cards all fold
And the saints we see
Are all made of gold
When your dreams all fail
And the ones we hail
Are the worst of all
And the blood’s run stale

I want to hide the truth
I want to shelter you
But with the beast inside
There’s nowhere we can hide
No matter what we breed
We still are made of greed
This is my kingdom come
This is my kingdom come

When you feel my heat
Look into my eyes
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

Don’t get too close
It’s dark inside
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

When the curtain’s call
Is the last of all
When the lights fade out
All the sinners crawl
So they dug your grave
And the masquerade
Will come calling out
At the mess you made

Don’t want to let you down
But I am hell bound
Though this is all for you
Don’t want to hide the truth
No matter what we breed
We still are made of greed
This is my kingdom come
This is my kingdom come

When you feel my heat
Look into my eyes
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

Don’t get too close
It’s dark inside
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

They say it’s what you make
I say it’s up to fate
It’s woven in my soul
I need to let you go
Your eyes, they shine so bright
I want to save their light
I can’t escape this now
Unless you show me how

When you feel my heat
Look into my eyes
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

Don’t get too close
It’s dark inside
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

One thought on “Imagine Dragons – Demons

  1. Pingback: NEW BORN | ksbooo

Leave a Reply

